The radish re-discovered

rad

I re-discovered radishes this week after forgetting about them for years.

They were on sale in my local ‘locally sourced organic’ grocers and called out to me, in all their pink loveliness!

I have added them to every savoury meal since, relishing their sweet ,spicy, fresh, crunchy, cooling heat!

And the delightful splash of colour that they add to the plate

Yum!

(who knew I’d ever wax lyrical about radishes!! This diet is doing things to me!)

_DSC0867

And so here is todays salad – red chard, spinach, pea shoots, sliced radish, with pink salmon, a crack of black pepper and a squeeze of lemon juice.

Candida diet heaven!!

Leave a Reply

