Almond Coconut Smoothie

almond_smoothie

I’m not generally a smoothie fan. And DEFINITELY not a vegetable smoothie fan. Green juice is not for me.

But I get rather weary in the afternoon on this diet when I don’t have time to make something and so a smoothie would be a quick pick-me-up. Found this recipe here, and I will tweek it till I like it!

 

Almond (Coconut) Smoothie

  • 2-3 tbs. almond butter
  • 1/4 tsp. cinnamon (I’ll probably replace with coconut)
  • 1-2 tbs – honey (I’ll use stevia or xylitol) to taste
  • 1.5 tbs wheat germ (I’ll use oat bran)
  • 2-3 cups almond milk
  • 1/4 tsp – vanilla extract

Figure I could also add probiotic yoghurt and/or unsweetened desiccated coconut. I’m not crazy about cinnamon so that may go too. Anyhow – I’ll report back on taste when I’ve tried it. Any smoothie ideas would be much appreciated….

Leave a Reply

