Sugar free ‘Nutella’ drink

Hazelnut Almond Milk

Hazelnut Almond Milk

It was one of those days, where in a former life, I’d have got home, dropped my bags, and stirred a generous spoon of nutella into a mug of hot milk for the perfect comfort drink!

However, since that is neither dairy or sugar free I decided to adapt it.

A mug of hot almond milk with added hazelnut butter, sweetener and a sprinkle of cinnamon later, and I was a happy girl!

Hazelnut Almond Milk

Ingredients:

  • 200mls unsweetened almond milk
  • Generous tsp pure hazelnut butter
  • 1 tsp xylitol (or to taste)
  • 0.5 tsp cinnamon

Directions:

Bring milk to the boil and simply stir in other ingredients.

Picked these lovely flowers on my way home through the park. Aren’t they a beautiful bouquet of spring!

 

2 comments on “Sugar free ‘Nutella’ drink

    • The sugar free diet is health related. It does feel strange after no fat diets that I’ve done in the past to have fat with (almost) abandon but I am watching the fat drop off me as I go!!

Leave a Reply

